OctPoWriMo #29 – The Last Leaf

How many of us are like the last leaf…?

A Certain Point of View

Winter’s winds are coming,
Friends scattered on the breeze.
I remain here stoic:
The last leaf on the tree.

I’ve clung on for so long,
It’s all I know to do.
Life has lost all meaning
Without my dear love true.

I’m browning at the edge,
The green is draining fast.
Summer’s strength is fading.
How long will I last?

I’ve withstood many storms
But no more can resist.
The final wind is coming.
I hope I will be missed

Written for OctPoWriMo. Today’s prompt was “drawing to a close”.

2968040925_0c624c5829_z

flickr.com/photos/clairity/2968040925

View original post

8 thoughts on “OctPoWriMo #29 – The Last Leaf

Leave a Reply

