How my book ‘Lei’ became the target of ‘phishing’ attack

Scribble and Scrawl

By Somali K Chakrabarti

We keep hearing about cyber hacking, malware and scams such as phishing , but it hits us the most when the security of our own site or our copyrighted material is compromised upon. I am sharing with you how my kindle book ‘Lei : A wreath for your soul’  recently became the target of a phishing scam.

I was startled when I noticed that  ‘Lei : A wreath for your soul’ was available free for download on a particular website.  To my utmost surprise the website also carried some reviews of my book along with comments from users who had downloaded the book. The screenshot is attached below.

Phishing

View original post 405 more words

Leave a Reply

